Meet the team

Laura_edited.jpg

Laura

"Laughter is wine for the soul." 

I was born into an international family, so I'm fluent in Spanish and English and grew up exposed to German, French and Italian. It's no surprise that I find languages fascinating. My favorite work tends to be creative. When I’m not with friends and family, I'm writing, painting or reading. On truly perfect days, I'm doing all of these things while traveling and drinking wine, probably with someone I love. My education is in linguistics and I got it at UT Austin. Hook ‘em horns!

EvaC_edited_edited.jpg

Eva 

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that.” 

Social issues, health, and human rights are matters very close to my heart. My degree is in English Linguistics. I’ve had the chance to travel throughout Western Europe, Eastern Africa, Southern India (my dream come true), Latin-America, and all over the USA. Things on my wishlist include archery, mountain climbing, surfing, becoming a certified Tea Master, going back to painting, learning how to create art journals, spending time at a Buddhist monastery, and visiting an NGO abroad that works against human trafficking.

eduardo-2020-02-21-e1582519106206_edited

Eduardo

"Even with change, somewhere there are patterns that echo some aspect of what there was before."

I was born to an Afro-Caribbean-Hispanic family in Panama, communicating regularly in Spanish and English. My polyglot ways were further stimulated by family adventures in Africa and Europe and friendships in school that lead to an interest in German. I like scientific and engineering papers and appreciate commercial documents; but I really enjoy political and cultural essays. At the University of Alabama I studied Engineering, History and Political Science and did independent research on constitutional theory. 

Cenia%20Vien_edited.jpg

Cenia

"All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them."

I've always been fascinated by the differences between cultures and languages and my passion and curiosity know no bounds. I was born in Montreal and grew up as a French speaker. As a teenager, I learned English, Spanish and Quebec Sign Language and I fell in love with the Deaf community. Since then, I learned 3 other Sign Languages allowing me to do volunteer work with the deaf around the world and I also work as a Life Coach. I've been living in different parts of Central America and I intend to keep discovering the world, one country at a time. Believe in yourself and go for it!

Sara-20180307_edited.jpg

Sara

"Explore. Dream. Discover."

I have always been a traveler and thought of myself as a citizen of the world. Studying other languages allows me to form deeper relationships with people from diverse cultures. I weirdly enjoy editing anything, because perfecting prose is inherently satisfying, I read voraciously, take pictures and sit on patios with friends and strangers. One of my greatest passions is archaeology—my first career. I love living history vicariously through the objects long-ago people left behind. I'm also fascinated by music and composing, though I don’t play.

Misha%20Castillo%20(IT%20Website)_edited

Misha

"Remember who you are."

I studied veterinary medicine and am passionate about animal behavior, and animal and environmental protection. I simply crave scientific knowledge. I’ve studied English my whole life and by junior high I had two Cambridge certificates. Having family living in the US meant I visited the US several times, and even lived in the US for a year. I also have an artistic side and love crafts, making costumes and accessories, cooking, baking, and decorating what I bake!

Dani%20Garijo%20(IT%20website)_edited.jp

Dani

"Seize the day!"

I did my degree in Translation and Interpretation at the University of Valencia, Spain and internship at Intercultural Translations, and now I’m back as an integral part of the team! My cultural adventures started when I began traveling alone at only 14 years old. That gave me the chance to meet people with other ways of life, and I have loved foreign languages ever since. Beyond my profession, I love cooking and all kinds of sports. Spending time with children—especially my nephews—is something I find necessary and very refreshing.

Marie%20Francoise%20Lecot_edited.jpg

Marie Françoise

"The Sea, once it casts its spell, holds one in its net of wonder forever."

I am a French woman living in Spain on a cosmopolitan island. Most of my professional life I enjoyed teaching at an international French school. Now retired and in my golden years, I have been studying English and practicing my speaking skills on trips to the USA. I love yoga, reading, films and traveling, and being in the sun and the snow (which I don’t see very often). Babies, cats and dogs make me very happy. A perfect day includes observing birds in the sky and the sound of the sea over a stone beach.

Adolfo_edited.jpg

Adolfo

"I just know that I don't know anything." — Socrates

I am multi-passionate—not really sure if it’s a virtue or a defect, maybe both. I enjoy soccer, music, dancing, and carpentry, and I studied journalism in Cordoba, Argentina. I’ve published in several newspapers, and for 15 years I've done extensive research on prison life, listening to hard stories, fascinating recoveries, and inspiring successes. I’ve become an activist for the human rights of people deprived of liberty, with the certainty that we can do more to help them rebuild their life. The more you know, the more you realize all that you don’t know. And that inspires me to keep learning. 

IC Main Logo - 1.jpg

Hello.

We are cultural experts sharing our knowledge, creativity, and kindness to bridge groups and help individuals progress towards their goals.

 

Our intention is to inspire understanding, respect, and connection across cultures.